bye-bye XEmacs, welcome back, Emacs

After a long time, I switched back from XEmacs to Emacs, with the main reason behind me using XEmacs disappearing and Emacs having bigger library of elisp files. You could say that main impulse for it was Emacs-on-Rails set, which I yet have to master (as well as finally master more of Emacs keybindings).

I also remapped my keyboard under X11 so that Caps Lock and CTRL are swapped. Nice thing, but it takes time to get used. Especially when you are too lazy to remap it under console too ;-)

When I have time I’ll finish few little projects of my own and maybe start putting info about a little bigger one ;-)

Powered by ScribeFire.

Leave a Reply

