Testing Blogging Apps: Drivel

I have to say that I basically hate inputting blog posts over WordPress web interface, especially since I don’t have stable internet access, which makes it much harder to use.
So today I decided to test another blogging app: Drivel from Gnome, version 2.0.3.

Well, it certainly lacks some features, and might not win against weblogger.el It can be used with WordPress by setting MovableType interface, however, there
is nothing for uploading images or setting tags. Also, posts can be only in one category.

Looks like I’ll have to write a client and a supporting it EmacsLisp interface anyway, so I’ll have muse/org-mode/whatever support ^_^”

Drivel managed to doublepost because of net error… I need something that is more reliable. Maybe QTM?

Leave a Reply

